Conference on Theoretical and Applied Computer Science (TACS 09)

OCTOBER 24, 2009

www.cs.okstate.edu/tacs09

Important Dates

Submission Deadline: Sep. 25, 2009

(extended)

Author Notification: Oct. 2, 2009 Camera Ready Papers: Oct. 19, 2009 Conference Date: Oct. 24, 2009

Topics

Artificial Intelligence

Bioinformatics

Computer Architecture

Computer Networks

Computer Vision

Cryptography, Data and Network Security

Defect and Fault Tolerance

Distributed Systems

Engineering Applications

Formal Languages

Graphics

Information forensics and Security

Information Theory

Machine Learning

Molecular Computing

Multimedia and Speech Processing

Network and Traffic Management

Neural Networks

Operating Systems

Parallel Computation

Pattern Recognition

Performance Evaluation

Quantum Computing

Reliability Theory

Risk Analysis

Self Assembling Systems

Sensor Networks

Social Networks

Software Engineering

Theoretical Computer Science

Yield Modeling in Emerging Technologies

Call For Papers

TACS 09 invites submissions in the fields of theoretical and applied computer science. Sponsored by the Computer Science Department of Oklahoma State University, the Conference is organized by a committee of Ph.D. students. This inaugural conference marks the 40th anniversary of the establishment of the Computer Science Department at OSU.

The aim of the conference is to encourage collaboration among students and provide them with a forum to present their research.

Accepted papers will be published and posted on the conference website. Extended abstracts, no more than **6 pages** in length, including work in progress may be e-mailed to tacs09@cs.okstate.edu. Formatting will follow IEEE two column format and an author guide is available on the conference website.

The conference will be held in Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma, on October 24, 2009.

Best Paper Awards

Best paper awards will be distributed under various categories. The award would include a certificate and a monetary prize.

Contact

For questions about paper submission and the conference please visit the website at www.cs.okstate.edu/tacs09 or contact at tacs09@cs.okstate.edu/tacs09.

Program Committee

Abhishek Parakh, Robert Schukei, Zachary Patitz. Mathieu David, Nalin Saigal, Matthew Patitz, Hira Shrestha, Deepti Joshi.

Computer Science Department, Oklahoma State University Established - 1969